Fr.-So. 06.-08. July 2018 Schloss Mamling

Award 2014

The Africa Festival at Castle Mamling recorded 2014 zwei würdige Personen für ihr jahrelanges Engagement für Afrika, einen „Afrika Festival Award Schloss Mamling“ aus.
Hr. Primar Dr. Klaus Tauber "Doctors Without Borders" and Annelies Huber "home international" - Association for intercultural encounters, Education and counseling e.V. in Landshut.


Hr. Primar Dr. Klaus Tauber "Doctors Without Borders"

As for his work at "Doctors Without Borders": After his retirement with 30. September 2007 he graduated in Hamburg in the Bernhard Nocht Institute of 1. April bis Ende Juni 2008 the course of Tropical- and travel medicine. Previously, he had completed the assessment in "Doctors without Borders" in Vienna and in the fall of the PDP- Also made course in Vienna. From December 2008 until the end of August 2009 he had been in Kacheliba in the northwest of Kenya in a project for Kala-azar. From March 2010 until the end of November in Fulbaria near Mymensingh in Bangladesh NM, even here it has traded at a project for Kala-azar. His last assignment with MSF was from mid-December 2011 to mid-July 2012 in Tripolis in Libyen, wobei sie Basic Health Care in Migranten – und IDPs- Have made bearings.
Born in Graz, a specialist in internal medicine has decades of medical work experience. He was, for example, of 1983 until his retirement 2007 Senior physician in a hospital in Upper Austria, Among his many years in charge of a nursing school and taught at the medical faculty of the University of Innsbruck. Klaus Tauber started his medical career many years ago under simple conditions and now they want to terminate the service of disadvantaged people under simple conditions.

Annelies Huber "home international" in Landshut

It is in the district of Mühldorf / Upper Bavaria born and since 1989 Social worker and executive director of the House International - Association for intercultural encounters, Education and counseling e.V. in Landshut. The commitment to the equal coexistence of people of different backgrounds and cultures on site is the contribution of Annelies Huber. Their motives and goals of this work is a deep human conviction of the necessity of each individual to contribute to the success of a human and social society a piece. To provide for a political climate, not allowed, someone because of his skin color, Language, Religion or national origin is discriminated against and marginalized. A decent and appreciative treatment of immigrants and refugees. Spaces for the development and cultural encounters of people with different homelands. Award of the Federal Cross of Merit with Ribbon 2010. Since 1999 undertook several trips to West Africa v.a. Senegal.
Your focus and activity in the house International are the development of small initiative into a recognized and thoughtful with many prizes intercultural setting , the initiation and construction of many projects: Intercultural Children- and youth work, Integration courses, Refugee aid, Café meeting internationally, Kulturraum Rochuskapelle, Intercultural weeks and construction of the Landshut Africa Day.

Fr.-So. 05.-07. Juli 2019 Schloss Mamling

Award 2014

Das Afrika Festival auf Schloss Mamling zeichnete 2014 zwei würdige Personen für ihr jahrelanges Engagement für Afrika, einen „Afrika Festival Award Schloss Mamling“ aus.
Hr. Primar Dr. Klaus Täuber „Ärzte ohne Grenzen“ und an Annelies Huber „Haus international“ – Verband für interkulturelle Begegnung, Bildung und Beratung e.V. in Landshut.

DSC08296

Hr. Primar Dr. Klaus Täuber „Ärzte ohne Grenzen“

Was seine Tätigkeit bei „Ärzte ohne Grenzen“ betrifft: Nach seiner Pensionierung mit 30. September 2007 absolvierte er in Hamburg im Bernhard Nocht-Institut vom 1. April bis Ende Juni 2008 den Kurs für Tropen- und Reisemedizin. Zuvor hatte er das Assessment bei „Ärzte ohne Grenzen“ in Wien absolviert und im Herbst den PDP- Kurs ebenfalls in Wien gemacht. Von Dezember 2008 bis Ende August 2009 war er in Kacheliba im NW von Kenia bei einem Projekt für Kala-Azar gewesen. Vom März 2010 bis Ende November dann in Fulbaria in der Nähe von Mymensingh im NM von Bangladesh, auch hier hat es sich um ein Projekt für Kala-Azar gehandelt. Sein letzter Einsatz mit MSF war von Mitte Dezember 2011 bis Mitte Juli 2012 in Tripolis in Libyen, wobei sie Basic Health Care in Migranten – und IDPs- Lagern gemacht haben.
Der gebürtige Grazer Facharzt für Innere Medizin verfügt über jahrzehntelange medizinische Berufserfahrung. So war er beispielsweise von 1983 bis zu seiner Pensionierung 2007 Oberarzt in einem oberösterreichischen Krankenhaus, nebenbei war er viele Jahre lang für eine Krankenpflegeschule verantwortlich und unterrichtete an der medizinischen Fakultät der Universität Innsbruck. Klaus Täuber hat seine medizinische Karriere vor vielen Jahren unter einfachen Bedingungen begonnen und möchte sie nun im Dienste benachteiligter Menschen unter einfachen Bedingungen beenden.

Annelies Huber „Haus international“ in Landshut

Sie ist in im Landkreis Mühldorf / Oberbayern geboren und seit 1989 Sozialpädagogin und Geschäftsführerin beim Haus international – Verband für interkulturelle Begegnung, Bildung und Beratung e.V. in Landshut. Das Engagement für das gleichberechtigte Zusammenleben von Menschen verschiedener Herkunft und Kultur vor Ort ist der Beitrag von Annelies Huber. Ihre Motive und Ziele zu dieser Arbeit ist eine tiefe menschliche Überzeugung von der Notwendigkeit jedes Einzelnen zum Gelingen einer menschlichen und sozialen Gesellschaft ein Stück beizutragen. Für ein politisches Klima zu sorgen, das nicht erlaubt, dass jemand aufgrund seiner Hautfarbe, Sprache, Religion oder Herkunft diskriminiert und ausgegrenzt wird. Ein menschenwürdiger und wertschätzender Umgang mit Migranten und Flüchtlingen. Räume für die Entfaltung und Begegnung der Kulturen von Menschen mit verschiedenen Heimaten. Verleihung des Bundesverdienstkreuzes am Band 2010. Seit 1999 unternahm Sie mehrere Reisen nach Westafrika v.a. Senegal.
Ihre Schwerpunkte und Tätigkeit im Haus International liegen im Ausbau der kleinen Initiative zu einer anerkannten und mit vielen Preisen bedachten interkulturellen Einrichtung , der Initiierung und Aufbau vieler Projekte: Interkulturelle Kinder- und Jugendarbeit, Integrationskurse, Flüchtlingshilfe, Begegnungsstätte Café international, Kulturraum Rochuskapelle, Interkulturelle Wochen und Aufbau der Landshuter Afrikatage.